June 19th - ConnectAID is organizing the first World Summit of Social Media Influencers for the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs)

 

ConnectAID is organizing the first World Summit of Social Media Influencers for the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs)

#SDGchampions #TakingActionOnline

Saturday 19 June

Europe/CET: 2pm - London/GST: 1pm
New York/EST: 8am - New Delhi: 7:30pm

Join the world’s top social media influencers at the forefront of harnessing online networks to build forward better, to support humanitarian aid & to promote action in the achievement of the 17 SDGs.

Closer to the date, we will send you the Hopin link to the online conference. Suggested donation of $17 to honor the 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs).

World Summit Agenda

 
2:00pm CET/ 8:00am EST


Welcome to the Summit - Official Launch of «Taking Action Online for the environment, social justice and sustainable development»

This dynamic new book maps out how influencers can use online networks to inform, inspire, and engage with others, to create a much better global community of action.

Adam Rogers
ConnectAID’s Board Member, Author on environmental sustainability, 25 years as Communication / Senior Policy Advisor & Global Coordinator at the United Nations.

Helen Clark
Former Prime Minister of New Zealand (1999–2008), former UNDP Administrator, Patron of The Helen Clark Foundation. Writer of the Foreward of Adam Roger’s book, Taking Action Online.

 

Session 1
 
 
2:30pm CET/ 8:30am EST

Sustainability reset

Communicating, post Covid-19

Covid 19 is not just a health crisis, it is also a communication crisis and an opportunity to build forward better. 

Learn from SDG leaders how we can counter misinformation and influence others as an international collective leaving no one behind.

Session 1

Felix Dodds, Author & SDG Advocate,
Candidate for Executive Director of UNEP

Melissa Sassi, Head of IBM Hyper Protect Accelerator, Founder of MentorNations

Richard Munang, Author, Africa Regional Climate Change Coordinator UNEP

Daniel Naujoks, Director at Columbia University

Helene Li, Co Founder GoImpact

 

 

3:45pm CET/ 9:45am EST

Partnership for Goals How the online collective can incubate change

Find out from academics, corporations, and NGO coalitions about the power of incubating partnerships for global goals.

Gaëlle Mogli, Founder of ConnectAID

Thomas Gloria, Director of the Sustainability Programme at Harvard University

Patrick Paul Walsh, Director of the Centre for Sustainable Development Studies at University College Dublin; Senior Adviser - UN SDSN.

with Senior Representatives from the private sector.

 

Session 1
 
 
5pm CET/ 11am EST

Social Media Secrets

How to maximize your social power for common good

Anyone can become an advocate for Sustainable Development Goals. Learn social media tips from SDG champions to increase your audience and bring sustainable development at the forefront of world conversations.

 

Session 1

 

 

6:30 pm CET/ 12:30 pm EST

Concluding remarks

 

NETWORKING BOOTH

END: 7:30 pm CET/ 1:30 am EST
Session 3
 

 

Additional SDG Influencers participating in the event: 

  • Dr. Kash Sirinanda, Founder Elite Futurists
  • Ananya Kamboj, Young Ambassador at the Football for Friendship. Founder at Sports to Lead.
  • Kent Page, Senior Advisor, Strategic Communications at UNICEF HQ

 

REGISTER NOW

   

 

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Key dates in 2021 for sustainable development meetings with new events

Guest blog: Highlights of UK COP26 Logistics Briefing delivered on 4 June 2021

Guest blog: Trade Policy for the New International Economic Order: A Sustainable Development Model for Trade in the Midst of International Protectionism and Decentralization